And We’re Off…Again

;

Last weekend I went to Atlanta, GA with one of my closest friends and it was a blast. We went to see her favourite artist St. Vincent. The show was mesmerizing to say the least. I’ve heard a few of her songs from my friend and even have a few on my iPod, but nothing prepared me for the show that I saw. From beginning to the end the crowd was utterly spellbound. So much so that they demanded an encore even after the encore. She’s definitely an act to see, everything from her impromptu conversations with the audience to her extreme crowd surfing will leave you wanting more. I’ll post a few more pics when I get the chance next week.

;

As I’m typing this, I’m actually packing and running a few last minute errands before I drive down to Ft. Lauderdale for my flight to Jamaica tomorrow morning. I had a feeling I wouldn’t be getting any sleep for the next 48hrs, but quite frankly I’m way too excited to even think of sleeping. I’ve been packing and unpacking like a maniac. My biggest fear is forgetting something, so I rather over stress it than brush it off.

You see I haven’t been back to Jamaica since I left at the age of 4 and have been wanting to return for quite some time now. I’ve only been told stories and seen pictures from close relatives, but now I finally get a chance to see it for myself again!

;

Most people are only familiar with the resort side of the island, but I know it a little differently. We’ll be staying at a resort for part of the trip and in the country for the other. I can’t wait to experience it for all that it truly is.

As you know, I’ll be taking millions of pics and can’t wait to share them with you. Hopefully, there’s wifi and I can share them sooner rather than later. If not, then I’ll just have to do a massive post when I return.

Till next time,

Kay

Leave a Reply

