Now What….

It’s been nearly a year since my last post, nearly a year since I have published anything in my own name, and nearly a year since I have done anything that would make me uncomfortable. Now don’t get me wrong, I haven’t just been sitting on my arse for the past year. I have gone on a few of random trips and adventures, met new people, and even started a fitness challenge. Despite having done all of those things, I have still kept it pretty safe. Being safe is really starting to get to me, but nothing has shaken me more out of my comfort zone than with the sudden news of a loved one’s sickness.

Though the situation is sad and is currently being dealt with, it has also reminded me of how short life is. Not to mention, how precious each moment.I would truly be a fool if I continued going along my life as is. The restless wanderlust in me has been dormant for way too long.

I need to take a risk on my dreams. I crave the discomfort, mixed emotions, lump in your chest feeling you get when you’re being challenged to your limits. Because only then do you discover that the limits you thought you had weren’t actually your limits at all. That you can survive.

So here’s what I’m going to do. I’m going to take a page from Shameless Maya and I’m going to put myself out there. I mean really put myself out there. I’ll be challenging myself to actually put my writing out. Where it can be publicized, scrutinized, and critiqued by the masses. If not for myself, then for the ones that I love.

Leave a Reply

